Vincotech太阳能光伏逆变器解决方案 

全球多种系统中均安装使用了Vincotech电源组,在2015年所生产的49GW太阳能中约占四分之一。在竞争激烈的光伏逆变器市场上取得如此成功都归功于不断创新的理念。

Vincotech为三种主要的光伏应用程序提供模块:

  • 单相组串式逆变器
  • 三相组串式逆变器
  • 集中型逆变器

这三种应用程序规格各不相同,但工程师在设计时均对其效率、成本、可靠性和尺寸有所考量。

单相组串式逆变器

单相组串式逆变器最显著的特点是可以极小的额定容量用于住宅应用程序中。负责该功率范围设计的工程师可将其设计为——电源组或分立器件?无论如何,组件成本都是需要考虑的因素,但如果我们将制造成本、产品收得率、功率密度和方程热阻都纳入考虑范围,电源组似乎是更好的选择。

我们必须谨慎选择拓扑结构和组件,才能实现成本和性能的平衡。Vincotec所生产的flowSOL(构件)模块将增压器和逆变器级与多种元件结合起来,可为压缩型设计提供标准解决方案。

顶部设计越来越需要复杂的拓扑结构,才能在不追加成本的情况下不断提高效率。flowPACK 1 H6.5 (构件)的设计兼顾了尺寸、成本和效率原则,是单相光伏逆变器的精选解决方案。下面的电路图展示了拓扑结构的工作原理:

专利产品Heric逆变器可作为比较基准。从下列尺寸可看出,在标准操作环境下,VINH6.5的效率与Heric和单一H电桥单相光伏逆变器的功率形成鲜明对比。

三相组串式逆变器 

现今市场上已有60kVA的三相组串式逆变器,不久还会出现100-150kVA的产品。该产品功能齐全,适用于多种功率级别,可用于住宅、商业和公用工程系统。

多数产品中都包括配有一个或多个MPP追踪器的输入直流电/直流电升压转化器和输出架逆变器。

Vincotech 增压器

可将组件进行混合搭配,以满足如MPP追踪器数量、预定效率评定、切换频率等规格要求。flowBOOST(LINK)模块可提供Si和SiC组件的多种定制组合,满足所有客户需求和规格要求。

逆变器 

三级拓扑结构的优势已得到广泛认可,成为所有功率范围内输出级的优选方案。

Vincotech NPC 模块 and Vincotech MNPC 模块 

NPC(中性点箝位式)拓扑结构仅可用于操作650V组件,可轻松实现更高级别的切换频率。MNPC(混合电压中性点箝位式)拓扑结构在静电损失、超电压和故障处理方面更胜一筹。NPC电路需要断开序列,在故障关机的情况下可保护组件不受超电压影响,但MNPC电路不需要。两种拓扑结构的交叠点(效率VS.PWM频率)主要取决于所安装的组件。NPC模块采用最新的IGBT和Si组件,其性能和成本效益始于8kHz以上的频率。

1500 VDC系统 

成本压力推动了太阳能系统的发展,其功率级现在可达到1000+VDc。整个行业标准和组件现在可达到1500 VDC多种集中式逆变器已大量生产投入这一新兴市场。可运用100+kVA的壁挂式三相组串式逆变器也是一种不错的选择。所以,多层逆变器和集中式逆变器价格差较小,这些解决方案在公用工程中的竞争越来越激烈。

工程师在设计新型高压逆变器时会考虑使用MNPC传统拓扑结构的1700V半导体。但其超频率性仍有待改进,故这些组件无法很好地实现光伏逆变器在效率、尺寸和成本方面的目标。因此,Vincotech研制出了多种可容纳低电压模的备选拓扑结构。 

flowNPC 1split (构件)配有高速IGBT和两个功率为2400V/150A的快速低感应flow1模块,可容纳高直流电压,达到高效能级别,实现完整无功功率。IGBT模与类似的DCB实现并联输入,可降低内电感,改善高切换频率的分流状况。这种三级解决方案也拉低了整个系统的成本。

flowNPC 1 split's优势一览:

  • 提高高直流环节电压
  • 提高高速IGBT的效率
  • 实现完整无功功率
  • 容纳快速切换频率
  • IGBT模与类似DCB并联输入,改善分流状况
  • 以集成温度传感器为主要特征
  • 使用压缩、低感应12mm flow 1封装

 

 

 

集中式逆变器 

负责研发集中式逆变器的工程师对串型逆变器领域的技术发展迅速做出回应。串型逆变器现已成为共用工程项目中真正的竞争者,推动集中式逆变器不断发展并迅速做出调整。两极解决方案现已不具备竞争实力,市场上现在需要更为先进的拓扑结构。 

仅仅将两极封装调整为三级拓扑结构是不行的。这种做法只会限制最大频率,并导致NPC和MNPC配置的某些优势失效。因此,Vincotech充分利用自己在三级模块中取得的成功经验开发出了高功率解决方案。我们研制的全新低感应封装可容纳更高的切换频率,降低被动元件费用,达到前所未有的效率。

VINcoX模块可在满足集中式逆变器较高要求的同时保留串型逆变器的速度和灵活性。产品中还包括集成缓冲电容器和不对称电感等附件,使得这一产品在市场上更具竞争力。终端连接可分散直流电级和交流电级,可轻松实现母线设计。同时还可选用低感应连接线路,实现轻松并联。

Vincotech solutions for solar photovoltaic inverters 

Vincotech power modules are installed in systems around the world, accounting for nearly a quarter of the 49 GW of solar power generated in 2015. This success in the hotly contested market for solar inverters is built on innovative ideas.

Vincotech offers modules for the three main photovoltaic (PV) applications:

  • Single-phase string inverters
  • Three-phase multi-string inverters
  • Central inverters

The specifications for these applications are very different, but efficiency, cost, reliability and size are always on engineers' minds.

Single-phase string inverters

Single-phase inverters feature prominently in residential applications with a few kVA. Engineers who design for this power range have a choice to make — power module or discrete components? Component costs are a concern either way, but if we factor manufacturing costs, production yield, power density, and thermal resistance into the equation, the power module starts to look like a very appealing proposition indeed.

The topology and components have to be carefully selected to strike the right balance between cost and performance. Vincotech's flowSOL modules combine the booster and inverter stages with a wide range of components to provide standard solutions for compact designs.

More complex topologies are needed to achieve greater efficiency without driving costs through the roof. flowPACK 1 H6.5 is designed with size, cost and efficiency in mind, making it the solution of choice for single-phase solar inverters. The schematics below show how this topology works:

The patented Heric inverter serves as the benchmark for comparison. The measurements below indicate VIN H6.5's efficiency in contrast to that of Heric and simple H-bridge single-phase solar inverters under typical operating conditions.

Three-phase multi-string inverters 

Three-phase multi-string inverters up to 60 kVA are available now, with 100 to 150 kVA to come soon. Versatile and able to cover a wide power range, they can be used in residential, commercial and utility-scale systems.

Most consist of an input DC/DC boost converter with one or more MPP trackers and an inverter in the output stage.

Vincotech boosters 

Components can mixed and match to suit specifications such as the number of MPP trackers, the intended efficiency rating, switching frequency, and so on. flowBOOST modules offer several combinations of Si and SiC components tailored to meet each customer's needs and specifications.

Inverters 

The widely acknowledged advantages of three-level topologies have made them the solution of choice for the output stage in all power ranges.

Vincotech NPC modules and Vincotech MNPC modules 

NPC (Neutral Point Clamping) topology is able to operate exclusively with 650-V components, so higher switching frequencies are easily achieved. MNPC (Mixed Voltage Neutral Point Clamping) topology is superior when comes to static losses, overvoltage and fault-handling. NPC circuits require a turn-off sequence to protect components against overvoltage in the event of a (fault) shutdown, but MNPC circuits do not. The crossover (efficiency vs. PWM frequency) between the two topologies depends largely on the installed components. The performance and cost benefits of NPC modules with the latest IGBTs and Si components start at frequencies just above 8 kHz.

1500 VDC systems 

Cost pressure is driving the development of solar energy systems that can handle 1,000+ VDC.  The industry responded with standards and components enabling up to 1500 VDC. Several central inverters have been rolled out for this new market. Wall mounted, three-phase multi-string inverters that can handle 100+ kVA are also a viable option. This is why the price gap between multi-string and central inverters is closing and the competition between these solutions is heating up for utility-scale applications.

When designing new inverters for higher voltages, the engineer may consider 1700 V semiconductors with conventional topologies such as MNPC. However, their performance beyond a few kHz leaves much to be desired, so these components are not a good match for solar inverters' efficiency, size and cost targets. This is why Vincotech is embracing alternative topologies that accommodate lower-voltage dies.

flowNPC 1 split is equipped with high-speed IGBTs and two fast, low-inductive flow1 modules rated for 2400 V / 150 A. It can handle high DC link voltages, achieve high efficiency levels, and enables full reactive power. IGBT dies are paralleled in the same DCB to reduced internal inductance and improve current sharing for high switching frequencies. This three-level solution also drives down overall system costs.

flowNPC 1 split's benefits at a glance

  • Facilitates high DC link voltages
  • High-speed IGBT ups efficiency
  • Enables full reactive power
  • Handles fast switching frequencies
  • IGBT dies paralleled in same DCB improve current sharing
  • Features integrated temperature sensor
  • Comes in compact, low-inductive 12 mm flow 1 housings

Central inverters 

Engineers who develop central inverters have been quick to respond to fast technological advances in string inverters. The latter are now a genuine competitor in utility-scale projects, driving the former to evolve and adapt that much faster. Two-level solutions are no longer competitive; more advanced topologies are needed to stay in the game. 

Simply adapting two-level housings to three-level topologies is not the answer. This would limit the maximum frequency and negate some of the advantages of NPC and MNPC configurations. This is why Vincotech has tapped its deep well of experience with three-level modules to come up with high-power solutions. Our new low inductive housings are built to handle higher switching frequencies, enabling you to reduce your overhead in passive components and achieve outstanding efficiencies.

VINco X modules meet the demanding requirements for central inverters, while retaining the string inverter's speed and flexibility. Add-ons such as integrated snubber capacitors and asymmetric inductance are available to make this an even more persuasive package. The terminal connection allows DC and AC stages to be split, which makes busbar design that much easier.
A low inductive connection for easy paralleling is also an option.

MNPC 1000 VDC modules and NPC 1500 VDC modules come with a wide variety of power ranges and semiconductors to meet each customer's specifications. The layouts are meticulously designed to guarantee even current distribution and prevent individual dies from overloading.