基于电源模块的UPS解决方案 

The block Diagram of Double Conversion On-Line UPS

电能质量和电力安全对当今行业而言至关重要。不间断电源(UPS)设备是保持电能质量和电力安全的关键因素。对UPS的定义是一种当公用电源发生停电时能够提供电源调节和备用电源的设备,直到关键设备正常关机,从而避免数据丢失,或在发电机等备用交流电源开始工作前一直保证相关负荷正常工作的设备。

三级逆变器拓扑 

有两种不同的三级拓扑争夺UPS应用中的输出逆变点:
Vincotech NPC拓扑 能够独立用于650-V部件,因此可以轻松获得更高的开关频率。Vincotech MNPC拓扑 在静态损失、过电压和故障处理情况下表现优异。当发生(故障)关闭时,NPC电路需要断开序列对部件进行过电压保护,但MNPC电路就不需要这么做。两个拓扑之间的交叉(效率vs.PWM频率)主要取决于所使用的部件。随着新IGBT的产生,如果使用硅组件,NPC的最佳性能高于8千赫。在相同的额定电流下,NPC的成本比MNPC低10%。

3级PFC拓扑 

功率因数校正一直是UPS(不间断电源)、SMPS(开关模式电源)和嵌入式驱动设备的基础。近年来,一些采用新设计的PFC拓扑已经上市。工程师面对着多种多样的选择:在如此多的选择面前,更难选择正确的拓扑和组件。三级增强型PFC是一种高功率密度和高效率的理想解决方案。

三级拓扑的优势在于可以降低对半导体的电压应力,从而帮助工程师减少功率半导体的损失和成本,并提高开关频率。通常会将三个单相模块集中在一个交流系统中,用三相PFC达到所要求的输出功率。

下图是4千赫至50千赫的拓扑效率比较。最后,计算半导体的效率,作为各类功率模块的基准,看看如何采用不同的设计方案。

Learn more about Vincotech PFC Portfolio

Power Module Based Solutions for UPS 

The block Diagram of Double Conversion On-Line UPS

The power quality and power security are crucial measures for today's industry. Uninterruptable Power Supply (UPS) devices are the key players to sustain power quality and power security. UPS is defined as a device which provides power conditioning and backup power when utility power fails, either long enough for critical equipment to shut down gracefully so that no data is lost, or long enough to keep required loads operational until a secondary AC source, like a generator, comes online.

3-level inverter topologies 

Two different 3-level topologies are competing for the output inverter spot in UPS applications:
The NPC topology is able to operate exclusively with 650-V components, so higher switching frequencies are easily achieved. The MNPC topology is superior when comes to static losses, overvoltage and fault-handling. Whereas NPC circuits require a turn-off sequence to protect components against overvoltage in the event of a (fault) shutdown, this is not necessary for MNPC circuits. The crossover (efficiency vs. PWM frequency) between the two topologies depends largely on the components used. With the new IGBT generation, NPC shows the best performance already above 8 kHz if Si components are used. For same current rating NPC costs are 10% lower than MNPC.

3-level PFC Topologies 

Power factor correction has long been a staple of UPS (uninterruptible power supply), SMPS (switched-mode power supply) and embedded drive devices. In recent years, a number of newly designed PFC topologies have hit the market. Now engineers are spoiled for choice: With so many more options, it is getting harder to pick the right topologies and components. Three-level, boost type PFC is an enticing solution for high power density and high efficiency.

The three-level topology's great advantage is that it reduces voltage stress on the semiconductor, which enables engineers to cut the losses and costs of power semiconductors and move toward higher switching frequencies. It is common practice to combine three single-phase modules in an AC system, thereby achieving the required output power level with three-phase PFC.

The graph below is the topologies' efficiency from 4 kHz to 50 kHz for comparison. To this end, the semiconductors' efficiency was calculated to benchmark the various types of power modules and see how the different designs measure up.
Learn more about Vincotech PFC Portfolio